Romantic Situations & Wine Pairings… #2

If you’re discovering this wine series… please read Ze Teaser first!

#2 SINGLE & MISERABLE

December 1st,

 Dear Diary,

Oh I feel so sad and lonely! Christmas is around the corner and I have no man to spoil. It’s cold outside and I have no one to hug. And with all the cheesy, fairytale-like city lightning… it’s like it’s a romantic movie set and I’m walking there alone. A lone wolf. A lone, single wolf. A lone single and fat wolf (I am eating a whole box of cookies as I’m writing; Can you not see the crumbs on the paper?)

Man! I ‘m so miserable and pathetic! Yesterday I baked myself a chocolate cake and ate it all and drank half a bottle of Maury on my own.

The girls have tried to comfort me with a good bottle of Fleurie saying it’s more elegant than to drink San Miguel (like P. had done after being dumped a couple weeks ago). But who are they trying to convince? I mean, C. confessed later she felt so down the other night that she drank on purpose a big red new world Syrah bottle on an empty stomach to further wallow in her sorrow…. At least I’m not alone to be lonely.

I guess that should comfort me? That and my Mas Amiel Maury. 

Ok. I’m pathetic AND a drunk. From now on if I need chocolate I’ll drink it hot, with milk.

WHERE ARE THE MEN???????

I just want to be Amoureuse again…. You know, like a Chambolle-Musigny. Is that too much to ask for?

Again, many thanks to:  Caroline HenryAudrey DomenachIris Rutz Rudel, Anne Victoire MonrozierPaloma EzcurraPauline VersaceEva Robineau & Luc Chanut.